April OwlCrate!

This was my very first OwlCrate and I am super excited about everything inside! I decided to sign up for this subscription  box for a few reasons. The main being that I am going to be a teen librarian in a few months, this subscription box will encourage me to read books outside of my regular comfort zone so I will be better able to make recommendations to patrons. Also I might just stumble upon my new favorite book. You never know right? Another reason is obviously there will be things that come in these boxes that I will never use. I plan on putting those aside and using them as small prizes for various activities and programs at the library. I know what you’re thinking and yes, I will be a pretty awesome teen librarian someday.

P.S.If a library HR representative, or a hiring librarian is reading this, please fill out the short form on the Contact Me! page and I will send you my resume ASAP!

P.S.S. Seriously though, someone please hire me.

Back to the main event, you can see the picture below of everything that came in this months box. (I tried to be artistic and whatnot with the arrangement, however it didn’t really work out for me).

FullSizeRender

The theme for the box for this month was Dystopia and there were items from many different series like “Maze Runner, Shatter Me, The Hunger Games, and 1984.” There were a lot of things to be excited about in this box like the 1984 notebook that I immediately put in my purse incase I ever have a brilliant idea that I absolutely must make a note of. Also the Mockingjay Bracelet was super cool as well. I can’t wait to wear it out and show it off! However, I am most excited about the book for this month, “Flawed” by Cecelia Ahern. I mean that is the main attraction isn’t it? A brief description for this book can be found below.

Celestine North lives a perfect life. She’s a model daughter and sister, she’s well-liked by her classmates and teachers, and she’s dating the impossibly charming Art Crevan.

But then Celestine encounters a situation in which she makes an instinctive decision. She breaks a rule and now faces life-changing repercussions. She could be imprisoned. She could be branded. She could be found FLAWED.

In her breathtaking young adult debut, bestselling author Cecelia Ahern depicts a society in which perfection is paramount and flaws are punished. And where one young woman decides to take a stand that could cost her everything.

-Description found on the book

Sounds awesome right? This is a book that is definitely different that what I normally read, and I am looking forward to starting it soon. Once finished I will absolutely post a review right here on my blog!

If you have ever considered subscribing to OwlCrate I really suggest that you do. Opening this box was absolutely like Christmas in April. To subscribe you can check out the link right here —> OwlCrate

I am really glad that I chose to subscribe to OwlCrate and I am looking forward to next months box!

So what exactly was in this months box?

Contents of the box broken down and where you can purchase the items for yourself!

WICKED Decal $7.50

Mockingjay Bracelet $8.00

1984 Manuscript Notebook $6.99

Hunger Games Magnent $1.99

Shatter Me Coaster $9.97

“Flawed” by Cecelia Ahern $18.99

There was also a mini poster and temporary tattoo for the book “Flawed”, a letter from Cecelia Ahern, and a print with a passage from the book”The Star-Touched Queen” By Roshani Chokshi. These items can not be purchased as far as I could find so I do not have any prices for them.


Just a BTW: I am in no way affiliated with OwlCrate, I was not compensated for this post/review, and all opinions are my own. I am just a fan sharing my experiences with all of you.

Leave a Reply

